Photobucket

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I passed the PRE, which means I am officially graduating at the end of this semester. I was at Hilligan's with a bunch of girlfriends also waiting to hear whether or not they passed, and as we were slowly being called one by one... I just jumped up, ran to the bathroom, and burst into tears. I've been studying for this since December, and I have never been convinced that I am really very "smart." Everyone thinks I am but me, and even though I do so well in school it still feels kind of like a joke -- haha I'm sliding by but I actually really suck at everything! And so when it came time to actually get the call... it was just so real, and all I've been working towards for two years was REAL, and it was one of the scariest moments of my life. My phone started ringing while I was leaving the bathroom, and it was my professor calling to say "You passed!" and as soon as I hung up I just started crying again. Everyone was congratulating me and it was just surreal. I'm still so happy. In my drunken stupor at home last night I just kept whispering to Andrew "I passed" and he would say "Yes, you did baby!" and I was still just incredulous. I'm just so, so proud of myself. And happy.

7:10 p.m. - 2015-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

new

profile

older

notes

DiaryLand