Photobucket

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

i'm about to eat some ice cream and crawl into bed and not get up until tomorrow.
the good: andrew and i are moving into our new place next sunday, as long as everything goes according to plan. i really can't wait.
the bad: someone smashed the window in my car last night while i was at hot yoga and stole my purse, which had all of my identification and credit card's in it.
the good: my purse was found in a dumpster at a park by bowling green parks and rec and was returned to me this morning, with nothing missing.
the bad: i went to get an eye exam at wal-mart and they told me i brought the wrong insurance card even though it's the only one my dad has eve given me. they made me feel embarrassed and like an idiot, and i eventually just told them i would pay for it without insurance because i couldn't get ahold of my dad.
the good: my dad called me while i was getting my eyes examined and told me i did have the right card. so after talking to the receptionist, whose brain clearly does not function as well as most people's, she realized that oh! i was correct. it was the right card... and then she couldn't figure out how to put it into the computer, so i had to literally walk her through it (even though i've never done anything like that before in my life). but, my exam ended up costing ten dollars and my contacts are free. so after several hours of hassle, i did come out on top there.
the (more) good: i'm going to be in tampa from october 22-26 for a social work conference with two of my closest girlfriends! and everything is being paid for by western!
the bad: i went to the mall to find a new purse. i had my stolen purse (which is gross now since it was in the dumpster) for... at least seven or eight years so i was fairly fond of it. it took me hours to find one i liked. i tried to buy it a dillard's, and since i closed all my cards i could only pay with a check. well, the two girls at the register couldn't figure out how to take a check and the manager they called didn't come to help, so i ended up having to rip the check up and leave. purseless. after hours in the mall. HOURS. and i ended up buying the first purse i saw at journey's. whatever. fuck it.
it has been an extremely inconvenient twenty-four hours and i just need to start over.

6:17 p.m. - 2014-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

new

profile

older

notes

DiaryLand