Photobucket

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

from childhood to the eleventh grade, i either felt indifferently about my father or hated him. i was always a momma's girl, and moved in with her after my dad got re-married. dad and i finally repaired our terrible relationship, after a lot of screaming and tears and bad feelings. i was always more attached to my mom though, and i always tried to spend more time with her, and always wanted to go home to her every weekend my freshman year of college. as she started to drift from me, showing little interest in me or my life, i tried harder and harder and harder. i was funny, i was sweet, i was considerate, i was needy. for the past six years i have lived in bowling green, and my mom has called me maybe a total of twenty times. made it to visit... four or five times? asked me to come home... some times?
i realized tonight when i texted my dad my usual "night love you too," that he has texted me to tell me he loves me EVERY SINGLE NIGHT for the past six years.
i feel bad that i didn't appreciate it sooner.

11:18 p.m. - 2014-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

new

profile

older

notes

DiaryLand